Ladybrille® Blogazine


Wednesday, October 8, 2014

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: 2014 OWL Awards Nominees Announced!

SACRAMENTO, CA (October 8th, 2014)
– The National Association of Women Business Owners Sacramento (NAWBO-Sac) has announced the nominees for the 2014 Outstanding Women Leaders Awards (OWL Awards).

The OWL Awards is a tribute to key women entrepreneurs and corporate leaders in the Sacramento Valley region who have advanced the status of entrepreneurial excellence and community leadership.

Nominations were announced in seven (7) categories and selected by NAWBO-Sac’s Voting Committee comprised of a group of respected women business owners in the Sacramento Valley region. Hosted by KFBK’s radio personality Kitty O’Neal, the event will be held on Thursday, October 16th, 2014 at 6pm at the Double Tree Hotel in Sacramento.

“We are excited about this year’s nominees,” said Anne Staines, NAWBO-Sac’s President and Founder of Proprose Social Marketing Solutions. “We congratulate all nominees and look forward to celebrating them.”

The 2014 OWL Awards is sponsored by Bank of America, UC Davis Community Relations, Sacramento Business Journal, SMUD, KBFK News Radio, The Party Concierge, Comstock’s Magazine, Union Bank and Graphic Focus.

The complete list of nominees for the 2014 “OWL Awards” are:

 2014 Outstanding Women Leaders Awards Nominees 

 Bridgette Collins
S.H.E. Sisters Health Education

Judge Bunmi O. Awoniyi
Superior Court of California

Cecelia Lakatos Sullivan
PTI Solutions

Christi Black-Davis
Edelman - Sacramento

Eva Molina-De Vilbiss
Molina Service Center

Gina Lujan
Hacker Lab

Loretta "Inez" Whitlow
Chicks in Crisis, Inc

Kachet Galena Jackson-Henderson
The Lipstick Giraffe

 Laura Hansen
GoldVision, LLC

Lynnis Woods-Mullins
PrasieWorks Health and Wellness

Marcelle Annette Flowers
Armstrong Plumbing

 Molly Sue Brown
Sun and Soil Juice Company

 Patricia Gacutan
FunSchway Sensei

PheOnix RuachShaddai
LEAF Global Education

Reverend Tammie Denyse
Carrie's TOUCH, Inc.

Sara Arbabian
The Rind

Sara Woo
Sara Woo Media

Susan Rueppel

 Teresa M. Higgins
Capital Confections

Tina Reynolds
Uptown Studios

For further press inquiries and/or for interviews with Anne Staines, President of NAWBO-Sac, about the OWL Awards, please contact Uduak Oduok, Esq. at

Uduak Oduok, Esq.
Chair Media Relations, NAWBO-Sac
(916) 538-4249


The Outstanding Women Leaders (OWL) Awards was established in 1997 to recognize and celebrate outstanding women business owners in the Sacramento Valley region. The event is a tribute to women entrepreneurs and corporate leaders who have advanced the status of entrepreneurial excellence and community leadership.

The OWL Awards recognizes women nominees in seven categories: Woman on the Way Award (Up and coming business owner, less than 5 years in business), Woman Innovator Award (Successful business owner in a non-traditional business), Luminary Award (An individual lighting the way for others), Executive Woman Award (Senior level corporate woman), Vision Award (An organization whose vision provides opportunities for girls or women) Wise Woman Award (Business Woman of the Year) and Achievement Against All Odds (Success despite unfavorable circumstances).

ABOUT NAWBO Sacramento Valley

NAWBO-Sacramento is the region’s premier organization and voice for women business owners. Our goals are to provide women business owners with appropriate educational, social, economic and political programs to assist them in making effective changes in their business culture, including, building strategic business alliances and affiliations, influencing opinion makers and strengthening the wealth building capacity of our members. We value and seek a diverse and inclusive membership no matter how large or small your business. Follow NAWBO-Sac on | | or visit

Theme images by Jason Morrow. Powered by Blogger.

© 2007-2017 Ladybrille® Blogazine, All Rights Reserved.

Designed by ScreenWritersArena